top of page

The Coca-Cola Scholars Foundation Announces 2024 Coke Scholars

Once again, Ohio students are among an elite group of high school seniors awarded a $20,000 college scholarship. Competition for the Coca-Cola Scholars Foundation award is fierce—only 1/6th of 1% of applicants are awarded the coveted scholarship. And Ohio has three winners!

Ohio seniors Lahari Donepudi (Dublin Jerome HS), Palash Kapoor (Sycamore HS) and Dhruti Shah (Dublin Jerome HS) joined an elite group of 150 scholars selected from an applicant pool of over 103,000 applications from around the country. All the winners will be honored at an April gala in Atlanta, Georgia.

Once the scholars are selected, the Coca-Cola Company builds programming around the group which includes enrollment in the Coca-Cola Scholars Leadership Development Institute facilitated by scholarship alumni from around the globe.

In the Foundation’s 36 years, they have given over $84 million to more than 6,900 high school students to make this the largest corporate-sponsored, achievement-based scholarship program in the United States. To celebrate the 2024 winners and access the next application materials (open August 1-September 30) visit here.



bottom of page